The Romantic Novelists' Association restructures awards and adds new logo

The Romantic Novelists' Association has restructured its awards, switching names from the Pure Passion Awards to the RoNAs, and with a new brand identity for the organisation.

The five RoNA categories will be Contemporary Romantic Novel, Epic Romantic Novel, Historical Romantic Novel, Romantic Comedy Novel and Young Adult Romantic Novel, with the RoNA Rose Award, formerly Love Story of the Year, also to be awarded along with the Harry Bowling Prize for new writing, sponsored by Headline. Organisers said the new awards reflected "the modern appetite for romantic fiction which encompasses a variety of genres".

RNA president, author Katie Fforde, called the new logo, featuring a heart and a book, "bright, simple, versatile and memorable". She added:  "Together with our new-look RoNA awards, we hope it will help bring the Romantic Novelists' Association to the forefront of the minds of everyone involved in the industry."
The winners will be announced at a ceremony on 5th March 2012, with the winner of each category then entered for the Romantic Novel of the Year award, with the results of that to be announced on 17th May 201